Assalamu Alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu
 
This is going to be a short one.
I am sometimes guilty of this myself so this is a reminder first and foremost to myself.
After believing in Allah and His Messenger, what is our first priority? SALAH! I have mentioned this before, but seriously – it will be the first thing we are going to be judged about. If it isn’t in order, then the rest of our deeds will not be looked at.
Nothing should come before it – NOTHING! Not our husbands, not our parents, not our children – NOTHING! We need to stop making excuses – I’ll serve my husband his food first. I’ll feed my kids first. We’re out and we say, ‘I’ll pray when I get home’ – when we know that by the time we get home it will be time for the next salah.
When its time to pray, its time to pray and we need to make this our priority before anything else. Just as we’re quick to drop everything and answer the phone or respond to a text message, when the time for salah comes in – we should literally stop everything and just pray. There are no excuses. As I said, it is a reminder to myself first.
 
Wasalamuu alaikum
Umm Raiyaan